listening …

How to get the real skinny on a situation … the only way … is to hear from God!!!!!

Not talkin’ about a audible voice, but that witness inside me that know that I know that I know I’ve got what God is saying to me about any given situation. I don’t have to be concerned or worried about what anyone else is getting. I just need to know that my thinking, and then my actions are the ones that the Lord is leading me to think and do. That can take some time … not necessarily time measured in length, but time measured in the quality I give to hearing from my God.

Having said that, my attention as I woke up this morning is what I’ve heard in this blog … “suffering … all my brothers and sisters all over this world … be alert … the enemy always looking for someone to devour”. That’s the Spirit of God, the Spirit of Truth guiding me into all Truth … the Truth for now, today, what’s really happening, and into what I need to be paying attention to. Not giving it much measure is a choice, but I’ve chosen to honker down, go deeper into my heart and listen to what the Spirit of Truth is guiding me to do … giving it quality measuring.

As I do, this is what’s rolling around in me from Ephesians 6:10-18   A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil … Therefore, put on every piece of God’s armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil … putting on the belt of truth and the body armor of God’s righteousness. For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News so that you will be fully prepared. In addition to all of these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil. Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. Pray in the Spirit at all times and on every occasion. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere.   NLT

I’m saying, “Lord, I take my instructions from You. I know You’re talking to me about Your Body. You’re telling me to ramp up my attention; to stir up my alertness; that there is a suffering that is happening in the Body that only You know and only You can fix; that there is an enemy that we can’t see, but who is working overtime to destroy the strength and effectiveness of my fellow believer’s individual lives … not just ones I know, but all over this earth and that my prayers are not only effective but necessary; that I need to be more aware at all times. I take this instruction. I say, I take this Miracle-Working Dynamite Power in me and allow it to supernaturally STRENGTHEN me. I make sure I’m always clothed with the supernatural ARMOR that you have provided for me. I stand clothed with THE TRUTH … only what You say, as well as what You reveal to me; I am clothed with RIGHTNESS before You … You’ve qualified me as Right, not wrong anymore; I am clothed with the KNOWING I am at PEACE with You. I have no fear. I take the FAITH that absolutely protects me from any attack of the devil; I take the MIND OF CHRIST, only thinking Your thoughts,taking captive all others, which is my HELMET OF MY SALVATION; and I sanctify my mouth to allow only the WORD OF GOD and what lines up with that Word to pass through it, because it is SWORD OF THE SPIRIT – the most effective, powerful offensive weapon that exists in all creation … and PRAY! I now use this sanctified tongue to pray for Your Body all over this world. I pray for the lost. I pray in the Spirit … in tongues, in singing, in praise, in thanksgiving, lifting up the name of Jesus … You leading and guiding me all the way through Your Wonderful SPIRIT OF TRUTH. I thank You. I love you with all my being and I actively love all Your Body through all my prayers and actions … reaching out to the world through the power of this love. I forgive as You have forgiven me, Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

