don’t let him see me wince …

If my enemy is lookin’ to trip me up, he’s gonna be watchin’ for any place I’m weak … identify, observe and wait … wait till that weak place is fully engaged and then take me down. He’s lookin’ to take me down. He’s listenin’ to what I’m sayin’; He’s lookin’ at what I’m doin’. He’s listenin’ and lookin’ for wimpy, wincing, careless words and actions.

It’s sobering to realize that there is a being who is lookin’ to kill, steal and destroy me and mine.

I’m saying, “My Father God, I’m comin’ boldly to the Throne of Grace to receive Mercy, and a big whoppin’ amount of Grace to help me shore up my weak places. I know some, but You know all. And really, I don’t wanna just shore them up, I want an absolute mastery over them so that I, and all those I care for, are completely encased in Your shell of protection with Mercy and the Blood of Jesus covering at all times. I never want him to see me sweat again. I don’t wanna be careless with my words and actions giving him any place in me or mine. Help me to never wince or wimp again when something looks like too much. I WILL remember that this life happenin’ is only temporary, and that You, who are Eternal, always have a way out of any circumstance or situation in this world! I know for me to effectively walk as the Champion, the Overcoming Warrior that You’ve made me to be, I gotta keep the Armor secure. I gotta have right actions and right words so that my enemy only knows when he sees me, he sees Jesus cause I’m in Him and He’s in me! Thank You now, that this Grace, Your strength, Your Miracle-Working Dynamite Power is making me stronger than I’ve ever been. I WILL to do Your will. I take it. I have it, and I forgive even as You’ve forgiven me. I love You with all my being, and WILL to love as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

1 PETER 5:8-9   Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour. Stand firm against him, and be strong in your faith.   NLT

JOHN 10:10   The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.   NLT

JAMES 4:7-8    So be subject to God. Resist the devil [stand firm against him], and he will flee from you. Come close to God and He will come close to you.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

