the weapons of war …

Falling off to sleep last night I said straight out of my heart, “I just wanna praise You when I wake up, nothing else.” I just didn’t want to think about anything else, do anything else, just wanted to magnify my God … making and acknowledging Him as the biggest and most important part of me, and magnifying Him to all creation of who He really is … and ya know what? First thing out of my mouth when waking was praise … not because I felt like it, but because God heard me and He helped me.

And that’s all I did for the first couple of hours, even while bathing, dressing, doing those morning things. Didn’t do anything else, just praised, singing and talking, and bringing all thoughts back in line with praise.

PSALM 8:2   Out of the mouth of babes and nursing infants
You have ordained strength,
Because of Your enemies,
That You may silence the enemy and the avenger.   NKJ

2 CORINTHIANS 10:4   For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds …   NKJ

I’m saying, “Thank You so much for leading me by Your Spirit to desire to do nothing but praise You cause as I did, You began shining light on all sorts of things … places to make adjustments, thoughts to be thought, more things to praise You about. Thank You that You are more than enough. You always lift me up. When I praise and magnify You, You always bring things into perspective. You always make things so clear … what really is important. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. You are so good to me. I love You with all my being, and I will forgive and love others as You love me, so mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

