a good place to start …

Dilemma … in myself,  with others? … my good place to start is MERCY.

PSALMS 145:9   The Lord is good to all, and His tender mercies are over all His works.   NKJ

I’m His work and His tender mercies are covering me. He’s good to all so that means His tender mercies are over everyone else, so mercy is always my good place to start. My Father God did … started with mercy … “But God is so rich in mercy … even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead … For he raised us from the dead along with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms because we are united with Christ Jesus.”  EPH. 2:4-6 NLT Jesus, through the Gospels … when people cried out for mercy He would go out of His way to help them, heal them.

PSALM 33:8   Behold, the eye of the LORD is on those who fear Him, On those who hope in His mercy …   NKJ

PSALM 147:11   The LORD taketh pleasure in them that fear him, in those that hope in his mercy.   KJ

There are just some days I need to, like to, want to, just linger around His mercy. I want to have Jesus say of me what He did of the woman who stood at His feet weeping with her tears falling … “One of the Pharisees asked him over for a meal. He went to the Pharisee’s house and sat down at the dinner table. Just then a woman of the village, the town harlot, having learned that Jesus was a guest in the home of the Pharisee, came with a bottle of very expensive perfume and stood at his feet, weeping, raining tears on his feet. Letting down her hair, she dried his feet, kissed them, and anointed them with the perfume. When the Pharisee who had invited him saw this, he said to himself, “If this man was the prophet I thought he was, he would have known what kind of woman this is who is falling all over him … Jesus said … “Look at this woman kneeling here. When I entered your home, you didn’t offer me water to wash the dust from my feet, but she has washed them with her tears and wiped them with her hair. You didn’t greet me with a kiss, but from the time I first came in, she has not stopped kissing my feet. You neglected the courtesy of olive oil to anoint my head, but she has anointed my feet with rare perfume. Therefore I say to you, her sins, which are many, are forgiven, for she loved much. But to whom little is forgiven, the same loves little.”   MSG NLT NKJ

I’m saying, “I hope in Your mercies. I’m lookin’ for them everyday. I want Your eye to be on me; I want You to have pleasure in me; I want You to say, like You did about that woman, ‘your sins which were many were forgiven for you love much’. I want to love much like You have loved me. I couldn’t live without Your love. Life would have no meaning. I want Your love in me to take on dimensions I’ve never known before. I want to excel in Mercy so I’m asking for Your Grace to help me go way beyond all previous ventures in Love and Mercy. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive … mercifully, as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

