mercies …

Reminded yesterday, as writing on Mercy, that the Lord had instructed me, about a year and a half ago, to “excel in mercy” . I wrote it down, tacked it to my wall, meditated on it, said it … for a while. Then it kinda fell into the background. One thing about instructions from God, they don’t disappear with lack of use. In retrospect I see there are SOME things I could have avoided had I been more built up in Mercy. But, I don’t know ALL the things that could have or not have been had I paid more attention … given more measure to that instruction. Thank God for His Mercies. I’m now gonna pick up where I left off. I’m excited. Where would I be without His Mercy … how much better my life will be if I excel in Mercy. How much more the world around me will know that God loves us as much as He loves Jesus if I will excel in Mercy. I’m thinkin’ that’s what it’s all about.

I’m saying, “I’m excelling in Mercy. By Your Mercy and through Your Grace, I’m excelling, being superior, surpassing all previous endeavors in Mercy. I set my course with the words of my mouth and say I’m excelling in Mercy. I meditate on Mercy and get it rich in my heart. I look into Your Word and yield to the Spirit of Truth within me to reveal Mercy to me. I’m gonna talk about Your Mercy, sing about Your Mercy, deliberately act on Mercy … be, oh, so Merciful to others. When I trip up, I’m gonna go to You for Mercy. When I see someone else having a hard time; maybe lookin’ like there about to fall; being sad, getting angry … I’m gonna look past it all; go straight to You and ask You to be as Merciful with them as You’ve been with me. I will succeed because Greater is He that’s in me than anything or anyone in this world. I can do this and Will do it cause of Your Mercy and Your Grace helping me be everything You’ve created me to be … made in Your image, Most Merciful, Most High God; My Father God who loves me as much as You love Jesus. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive, Mercifully as You have forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 89:1   I will sing of the mercies of the LORD forever; With my mouth will I make known Your faithfulness to all generations.   NKJ

JAMES 2:13   For judgment is without mercy to the one who has shown no mercy. Mercy triumphs over judgment.   NKJ

To excel: “to be superior to : surpass in accomplishment or achievement”   Merriam-Webster Dictionary

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

