glory to God …

A number of years ago I experienced a string of miracles in a bunch of different areas. One was with my appendix. It burst and was supernaturally encapsulated preventing the poisons from spreading to the rest of my body.  We weren’t even aware for about a month and a half of what had happened. A small leak developed after this causing extreme pain. It took 3 days of hospitalization and all sorts of tests before they discovered what it was. My body had already begun it’s own defensive onslaught of antibodies, so the doctors just added a supplemental dose. They removed the shriveled remnant a number of weeks later. All was the miracle working power of God.

Another woman who experienced a burst appendix was in that hospital at the same time. She was also a Christian, someone I knew, and her life and family ran parallel to mine in many ways, with God moving supernaturally for them also. But, it seemed like every time, right in the midst of miracles, or good things happenin’, somethin’ would go wrong. After meeting her in the hospital I was thinking of how hard every thing seemed to be for her. Right then the Lord spoke to my heart reminding me of how thankful I was all the time. I was so glad to just be alive, to have a new chance at life, a fresh start. I was so grateful for His Mercy, for all He had done and was doing for me,  … every little and big thing He did was important. I had been in so much darkness. I was so glad to be free. I was always talkin’ about the good things God was doing for me. As I reflected on the conversations I’d had with this woman she was always unhappy about something, complaining and not thankful, even though God had done really good things for her and her family. Then the Lord spoke in my heart, that the reason He was able to do these things as consistently and successfully for me was cause I was always giving Him glory for them … always talkin’ about Him and His goodness.

I’m saying, “Help me, help me Lord to stir up this “attitude of gratitude” and be ever, ever thankful, like I was when I was younger. Help me to stir up being thankful for everything … big or little. Help me to have a grateful mind and heart always; help me to see everything with Your eyes  so I see the best in everything; hear everything with Your ears so I’m ever hopeful. Help me to give Glory for anything good that happens whether little or big, not only for me, but those I’m praying and standing for … giving You even more room to live big in me, in them and every and all situations. I love You with all my being. I will to love and forgive even as You love and forgive me … mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 THESSALONIANS 5:16-18   Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

