strength …

Sometimes I forget I need to take an extra boost of spiritual nutrition, as well as extra sleep and healthy food, when I’ve put out more than usual.

“Waiting on the Lord” … what does it usually mean to me? A PURPOSEFUL extra time of heart waiting on the Lord. Not just a time, but quality of time, spent drawing love, mercy, courage and strength on purpose out of the Well of Salvation; drinking from the Rivers of Living Water that flow up from the inside of me. It may be an extra time of singing to the Lord, or just praying in tongues, or reading the Word, or reading faith building books/magazines, listening to an anointed (bathed in the power and wisdom of God) man and woman of God teach or preach … of course, always attempting to be led by the Spirit about how and when. But, there are times I don’t even know where to start. So, I just start praying in tongues, asking the Spirit of Truth to lead me into the Truth of whatever’s happenin’. As I pray in tongues, His thoughts begin to form in me and I follow them. That’s what I’ve been doing this morning. Sometimes it takes a little more pressing than other times to see that strengthening, but when I do it on purpose, it always comes.

I’m saying, “Thank You, Lord, for Your prescription for getting REAL strength … the kind that can propel and empower me through anything; that can fill me up when I’ve gotten emptier than I should be; that can lift me to another level. I do REALLY like soaring like the eagle; getting REALLY high above all that’s going on around me … a birds/eagles eye-view of what’s REALLY happenin’. Then I can REALLY see what to do, REALLY hear what to say, get a KNOWING of what the next step is. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive and love like You’ve forgiven and love me … so mercifully, so compassionately. I am excelling in Mercy today. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 27:13-14   [What, what would have become of me] had I not believed that I would see the Lord’s goodness in the land of the living! Wait and hope for and expect the Lord; be brave and of good courage and let your heart be stout and enduring. Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.   AMP

ISAIAH 40:28-31   Have you never heard?
    Have you never understood?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
    the Creator of all the earth.
He never grows weak or weary.
    No one can measure the depths of his understanding.
He gives power to the weak
    and strength to the powerless.
Even youths will become weak and tired,
    and young men will fall in exhaustion.
But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
    They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
    They will walk and not faint.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

