God …

As always, God is so true, so faithful. As I PURPOSELY set myself to “wait on the Lord”, especially cause I could tell I was in need of a battery recharge … not knowing exactly how or what; just a little of a few things … singing, praying, reading, but in communication with Him that I was purposely seeking Him for whatever it was that He knew I needed. And, as always, I’m amazed at Him … how willing, how ready. Woke up again with a little of the same, but as I began to pray out in tongues, quieting my mind, I was again reminded that God is a spirit/I’m a spirit … that’s where the communication connection is; that when I pray in tongues … speaking words given me by His Spirit in me, I’m literally communing spirit to Spirit.

Reminded of a few years ago when I had just bought a huge ranchette style home … nice, but sorely in need of repair just because of years of neglect; just coming out the other side of an emotionally charged divorce with the responsibility of becoming a working mom with 2 younger kids, having been blessed up to that time to be a stay-at-home mom for all the years of motherhood; taking on the sudden care of my health-challenged mom who was no longer able to care for herself, my sister who was also in need of special care; maintaining a pool and a third of an acre of land with huge trees and landscape that hadn’t seen a pruning nor cultivation for a loooooong time. To say the least, I was a bit overwhelmed. But, I did have a rich spiritual Word-based background. I knew where to go. I didn’t do real well during those years considering the rich spiritual heritage in me, but one time in particular I experienced an amazing result to “waiting on the Lord”. I believe it was a 3 day fast … partial fast, as I was working, but I mainly just prayed in tongues and listened to ministry tapes while driving and at home. The third day … can still picture it in my mind … I was driving, praying in tongues and listening to a tape. Suddenly, I KNEW, I had to change the bedroom arrangement around in my home; that my mom and sister needed to be moved to other rooms, and I and my daughter had to move back to what was the bedroom wing with my son. The strangest thing. I came home, did it … with a little resistance from those having to be moved. But, with this move, a Peace that passed all understanding came over my home. It totally changed my environment, the environment of my home … all I can say is this amazing Peace came over every thing. It was no big revelation or mind altering experience, but a simple instruction with a simple obedience. It changed the course of those next few years. I KNEW it in my heart.

I’m saying, “Lord, I’m here in Your Presence. In Your Presence is everything I need. Amazing, Wonderful You! Thank You for the instructions You gave me this morning … simple, but I will do it. I’ve asked You for the Grace to help me do this with all that’s in me, so that whatever I’m headed for, manifests as You’ve planned it to be; for the Grace to quiet my mind so that I hear clearly from our spirit to Spirit talk 🙂 I take it. I have it. I thank You for loving and caring for me so intimately, so mercifully, so compassionately. I love You with all my being, and I will to love as You love me, and I forgive. Have I told You lately that I’m so thankful for Your blood that literally does this internal/spiritual purge leaving not one remnant of sin or guilt in me. Wow!!!!! Thank You. All in Jesus name.”

ACTS 3:19   So repent (change your mind and purpose); turn around and return [to God], that your sins may be erased (blotted out, wiped clean), that times of refreshing (of recovering from the effects of heat, of reviving with fresh air) may come from the presence of the Lord;   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

