faith in the blood …

2 things I asked the Lord to help me understand more deeply awhile back. What I KNEW about the Blood of Jesus and His Name seemed so superficial.

The other day I was listening to someone minister. Almost in passing (of course we know, under the Anointing nothing is in passing) he spoke about the purging power of the Blood. It came alive in me … the word, PURGE. The strongest picture in my mind of purging is when someone’s offense or accusation is legally wiped out … legally, IT NO LONGER EXISTS. Now, there may be memories and images formed in minds because that person was accused of something, or even found guilty of something, but as far as the law goes, there is no legal record of it.

My thoughts have been coming back to that … how free … I mean, we’re talking REALLY free I would be if I literally, NOT just mentally assented, but REALLY believed (cause real believing always works out into my actions), that all bad or regrettable or shameful … I mean ALL of those things, were purged from my consciousness … having NEVER existed. How bold, how free, how absolutely world-conquering I would live.

I’m not saying that I spend time looking at my past. I don’t do that much. I’m very preoccupied with now, but stepping back and taking an honest look at me, I’m definitely not as free as I could be. If I could do nothing about it, that would be one thing. But, I can. It’s the faith I have in the Blood of Jesus … how powerful will I allow it to be in me? I’m thinkin’ I’m goin’ for this.

I’m saying, “Your Blood! I’m asking You to flood the eyes of my understanding with light concerning Your Blood. Help me to SEE and KNOW like I’ve never SEEN and KNOWN before. I want to REALLY live in that Freedom You bought for me with the precious Blood of Jesus. I want to KNOW the Power of that Blood like I’ve never KNOWN it before. I want to EXPLODE into the Righteousness that incited the All-Innocent Jesus to such vengeance that He become sin for me! I want to manifest as the true Son of God that You’ve made me to be! I take this. I have it. I thank You so much for always answering my prayers. I forgive as You’ve forgiven me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name. Be glorified today for ALL You are!”

ROMANS 8:1-2   With the arrival of Jesus, the Messiah, that fateful dilemma is resolved. Those who enter into Christ’s being-here-for-us no longer have to live under a continuous, low-lying black cloud. A new power is in operation. The Spirit of life in Christ, like a strong wind, has magnificently cleared the air, FREEING you from a fated lifetime of brutal tyranny at the hands of sin and death.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

