freedom …

Yesterday I wrote that I don’t think much about my past. I’m very much in the now. But, later I saw an old photograph that brought up memories of a relationship evoking a sadness – sad that it  no longer existed. I didn’t recognize the sadness then, but at 2 AM last night I suddenly woke up. As I lay there, the photo came up in my mind, and so did the sadness. The thoughts began to drift to places that I can’t remember, but I knew these were places I didn’t want to go. I’d been revolving around in my mind as I went to sleep the whole Purging Power of the Blood. Then, before it really became a conscious thought, I started speaking about the Blood. I was suddenly crying … a sobbing that I hadn’t experienced for a long time. It was the powerful over-before-I-know-it sob moving to deep sighs out of my innards. At first I thought it was intercession … praying for someone else. All of this is happening so fast. I only knew in retrospect when this whoosh of FREEDOM swept through me that it was the Supernatural Cleansing Power of the Blood, followed by the Freeing Power of the Spirit. FREEDOM for me … that’s what our Father God is all about. He just wants me FREE! I mean REALLY FREE! More FREE than I can imagine. And that God-Freedom only comes supernaturally. It is not something I can work up or do.

Needless to say, I didn’t go back to sleep. I’d just had a God-encounter. Not that I don’t walk with Him everyday all day, but, it’s like on those sci-fi films where all memories have been erased and minds and emotions re-programmed with a standard mind-set to make a better society where everything functions seamlessly. Then there’s a glitch in the system and people begin having flash-backs of a better life. I had a flashback of some very good things of the Spirit … of things I’ve tasted of the Supernatural Life of God and have not tasted for a while. It’s called the GLORY OF GOD … God’s pure Life and Essence hitting this natural realm in a way that can be seen and felt … making Himself KNOWN!

I’m saying, “I’m hungry. My hunger has just been super-stirred for the Glory of God, the miracles of God, the supernatural of God. I’m not looking for feelings. I’m lookin’ to stir up my desire to create an atmosphere where God can be FREE to manifest His All-wonderful, All-powerful, All-merciful Self so that with one sweep of His Presence, everyone around KNOWS that God just hit the scene! I’m asking You, Father God, for Your Mercy and Your Grace to help me turn the right direction right now, so You can be free to do only what You can do to set me and others freer than we’ve ever been … manifesting as the Sons of God! Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You have forgiven and love me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

ROMANS 8:29-30   For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. 30 Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

