hungry …

Sometimes when I haven’t eaten sweets for a while and I’m blessed with some scrupulously delicious dessert, instead of being “sweetly” satisfied, my sugar-seeking cells immediately start crying out for more. If I yield, a sugar binge could follow. Not so good! As I’ve “matured”, the yielding isn’t so much, but I’m still aware of that sugar-cry:)

One wonderful hungry-cry I don’t have to resist is having tasted some “Glory of God” and wanting more. I’m free to go for it; as much as I want … isn’t that the greatest thing? Part of my daily Bible reading right now is through the Book of Acts … Acts of the Spirit of God though on-fire Believers. I can tell you this … my hunger is stirred. I am hungrier and hungrier to see God move in people’s lives; doing things for them that forever absolutely alter the course of their existence. He’s only limited by not thinking and believing big enough, that He loves us enough, that He wants to, that it’s His pleasure … He is ecstatically enthusiastically into setting people free! He is into lifting people up out of ordinary into super extraordinary! My Daddy God is BIG and He is into doing BIG things for the ones He loves.

JOHN 3:16   For God so greatly loved and dearly prized the world that He [even] gave up His only begotten (unique) Son, so that whoever believes in (trusts in, clings to, relies on) Him shall not perish (come to destruction, be lost) but have eternal (everlasting) life.   AMP

JOHN 3:16-17   This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life. God didn’t go to all the trouble of sending his Son merely to point an accusing finger, telling the world how bad it was. He came to help, to put the world right again.   MSG

I’m saying, “YOU love the world so I love the world … the people living on this earth. I can’t know all of them like You do, but the ones in my sphere of influence, whether in my daily living or my praying, are effected by my Knowing, Believing and Loving You. I’m asking for Mercy for my failures in doing so, and a whole lot of Grace to get better and better at Knowing, Believing and Loving You. Thank You, cause I know You got more than enough Grace to enable me to Know Big, Believe Big, and Love Big. Like You are ever-increasing, I’m saying I’m ever-increasing in my Knowing, Believing and Loving You so you can live Bigger in me and do Bigger things for the world You love around me. I take all this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. I’m looking for Big! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

