God keeps His promises …

Twice, in the last two days of my daily Bible reading in Psalms, has been the statement … the Lord keeps His promises. All I can say is that it’s talkin’ to me … it’s really loud … it’s singin’ to me … jumpin’ off the page and into me … ringin’ true on the inside of me … I KNOW the Spirit of Truth is talkin’ to me through these words. Comfort rolls over me. Strength infuses me. I stand up on the inside, confidence empowering me. It nourishes me to the core of my being. All contrary thoughts succumb to the ABSOLUTENESS of these words.

I’m saying, “This is the day You’ve made for me. Your plans for me today are good. You’re keeping the promises You’ve  made to me in Your Word … the ones I hold fast with my faith. You’ll never stop doing what You’ve promised, so I’ll never stop believing what You’ve said! I Believe. I obey. I stand fast. YOU DO! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I receive this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … oh, so Mercifully. Thank You Lord for talkin’ to me! All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 145:13   … The LORD always keeps his promises;   NLT

PSALMS 146:6   … He keeps every promise forever.   NLT

PROVERBS 3:5-6   Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding. In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.   AMP

PROVERBS 15:30   … good news nourishes the bones.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

