gotta keep the taste …

Gotta keep the taste of victory in my mouth.

Was thinking of David, the Psalmist, the king, the one whom God said was a man after His own heart. He was always talkin’ about the great things God had done for him. He was always recounting the victories, and being oh, so thankful for them.

Starting out, I didn’t have any victories except that I had been blasted out of darkness into light, and it seemed like I hardly had anything to do with that … but I did have to be willing; there had to be somewhere in my heart and soul where there was a decision to let God in. So I would talk about it all the time. I was ecstatic to be free. I was a bubblin’ about it all the time. Life was rough, but as I learned about the Love of God and how He operated, how He wanted to take care of me, I began expecting more and more for Him to answer my prayers … in every area. And He did!

I’m saying, “I’m keeping the taste of victory in my mouth. I’m gonna talk about the little and big things You’ve done for me … talk to myself, to You, to others. I’m gonna stir it up so much that it’s all I taste! Victory, overcoming, winning is Your plan for me all the time, but I got a big part to play in this. Keeping the end result … where we’re goin’, etched in my mind is major, and it’s my part. You are THE SOURCE OF IT ALL. You are THE ONE, THE ONLY ONE, who makes total victory, total overcoming possible. IT’S ALL YOU! I ask You for help in keeping the taste of victory in my mouth today. By Your mercy and Your grace, I’ll always win; I’ll always overcome. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You faithfully and mercifully love me. All in Jesus name.”

1 CORINTHIANS 15:57   But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.   NIV

2 CORINTHIANS 2:14   Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ …   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

