He can do anything …

Wow! Talk about twisted! Jesus came out of a really twisted ancestry. He was a descendent of David, whom God said was a man after His own heart. David was of the tribe of Judah, who was a son of Abraham; Abraham, the father of our faith; the one God promised A Seed, who would be Savior of the world – Jesus.

David’s great, great (and many times great) grandfather was born out of a relationship between a father-in-law and daughter-in-law. His great-grandmother was descended out of a union between a father and daughter. His son, King Solomon, great, great (and many times great) grandfather of Mary, Jesus mother, was born from a marriage that actually began out of murder and an adulterous act of King David.

Now that’s a twisted history, and all relationships that God is absolutely not into … like stoning to death was the punishment.

I’m saying, “My Daddy God, You taking the course of perverted relationships and ungodly events … things that You hate, turning them around to work into Your plan to get Jesus into this earth … WOW! knowing all that simply makes it bigger and bigger on the inside of me that You, my Father God, can do anything. You can, at any moment, anywhere. do anything … for me! If I reach out to You, trusting You, having faith in Your love for me, faith in the power of the Blood of Jesus to wash away all sin, all failures from my present and past … You can make it as if they never were; turn it into better than ever! You can do anything! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I love You with all my being, and I will to love and forgive as You love and forgive me … so Mercifully! All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 1:9   … if we admit our sins—make a clean breast of them—he won’t let us down; he’ll be true to himself. He’ll forgive our sins and purge us of all wrongdoing.   MSG

1 CORINTHIANS 5:17   Therefore if any person is in Christ he is a new creation (a new creature altogether); the old [previous moral and spiritual condition] has passed away. Behold, the fresh and new has come!   AMP

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY! Independence from our past! and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the USA!

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

