my Good Shepherd …

As long as I walk in the light of what I know of God, then I never ever need to fear that I’m going the wrong way, or disappointing Him, or getting out of His plan for me. God is light and in Him is no darkness at all (1 JOHN 1:5). If it gets dark for me … confusing – cause confusion is always indicative of darkness, than I’m not walking in the light I know of God. It can be a dark valley, but if there’s not confusion in me, then those things around me are just shadows of darkness. I never need to be afraid. God loves me. He’s doing His part to be my Good Shepherd ALWAYS, and He is in me so we never lose contact. Glory!

PROVERBS 4:18   The way of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, which shines ever brighter until the full light of day.   NLT

I’m saying, “I’ll follow my Good Shepherd all the days of my life. I don’t care what kind of storms go on around me, as long as I walk in the Light I know of my God, He’ll always keep me on the right path and it will grow brighter and brighter each step I take. I may only see one step to take at any moment, but as long as His Light shines on my next step, all in front of me will just get brighter and brighter. Thank You Lord for being THE GOOD SHEPHERD, my Good Shepherd. Thank You that Your Word and Spirit are the Shepherd’s staff and rod that protect and comfort me. I keep Your Word before my eyes, and in my heart. I keep listening and obeying Your Spirit. I believe You. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive … mercifully as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name. “

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

