never be afraid …

It’s in the Word …”do not fear” over and over and over. Being a born-again creature, made in my God’s image,  it says that He didn’t give me a spirit of fear, but of power, of love, and of a sound mind! (1 TIM 1:7). So … it’s possible for me to never be afraid! It’s my choice.

But, I’ve discovered that fear can be very subtle. I was noticing that over the last couple of days, that though I’m getting things done … like “to do” list stuff, I’m not focusing well. My minds a little fussy. I’m getting distracted easily … sort of like doing what I can do rote real well, but get me out of the rote and it takes me awhile to rope my thoughts back in. But it’s not anything in particular that’s a distracting me … just like a little foggy. This may be why the Lord spoke to me yesterday about “magnify the Lord”. He knows exactly what’s going on, and how to fix it.

But some other words started to roll around in me this morning … “agitating thoughts”. Just remembered the verse associated with that: JOHN 14:27 AMPLIFIED … Jesus talking … “Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you. Not as the world gives … DO NOT LET your heart be troubled, NEITHER LET it be afraid – STOP ALLOWING yourselves to be AGITATED and disturbed; and DO NOT PERMIT yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and UNSETTLED.”

Yup! My responsibility! My right! My choice!

I’m saying, “I don’t know the source of these agitated, unsettling thoughts. I don’t like a fussy clouded mind. You told me … ‘you stop allowing’, ‘you do not permit’, so it’s my choice and I’m choosing to do so! I’m choosing right now to keep my mind fixed on You; to magnify You … who You are, what You do! You’ve promised that if I will keep my thoughts fixed on You that You would keep me in PERFECT PEACE. So I’m taking that. I have it. It’s mine! I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me … Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

ISAIAH 26:3-4   You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You. So trust in the Lord (commit yourself to Him, lean on Him, hope confidently in Him) forever; for the Lord God is an everlasting Rock [the Rock of Ages].   AMP

Wonderful, isn’t it? Glory!

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

