heart longings …

My heart just gets overwhelmed by my God’s love for me. He fills me up with this glory-stuff … comforting, strengthening, focusing power of His love … and then I just long to pour it out to others.

I’m saying, “Help me to see those that are hungry and needy for your love as I walk out my day; those who have that door open, even if just a crack, to receive through just a touch, a word … the power of Your love that You’ve poured out in me today. I love You so much. I’m a slave of the Lord Jesus Christ, so help me to not discriminate, but to follow You with eyes that see, ears that hear, and a heart that understands what to do. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.

PSALMS 90:14   Satisfy us each morning with your unfailing love, so we may sing for joy to the end of our lives.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

