meditating on Jesus …

It seems over the last few weeks that there are definitely changes happening deep in my heart. For many many months now I’ve been praying and thanking God, pretty much daily, the prayer from Ephesians 1, that the eyes of my heart would be flooded with light so that I would KNOW …

EPHESIANS 1:17-20   that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him, the eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power which He worked in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His right hand in the heavenly places … NKJ

I must say that there’s been this simple hunger to know Jesus better growing in intensity every day. I find the bracelets that people wear saying, “what would Jesus do?” not really so offensive. I believe it’s a response to that deep heart hunger to know their precious Savior better … maybe some got stuck at that point and never do anything with that question, but I pray that  hunger will be stirred. And I believe it will, because all across this earth there is an awakening to God as never before. If I don’t start believing this, I know I’m gonna miss it big-time. I won’t see opportunities to show the Love of Jesus; I won’t know the things to do that will water that desire in others hearts.

I catch myself sitting at a table eating with others and have my Jesus in me remind me that what I’m saying or doing is or isn’t what He’s saying or doing. And I want more of that. After all, I’m to be His reflection here on earth … I want to be truly reflecting Him.

I’m saying, “I want to TRULY be a reflection of You on this earth. Not what I think You want to do or say, but what You’re REALLY doing and saying to me, through me. Spirit of Truth, You’ve been given to me to lead me into ALL Truth. I’m asking You to rise up big in me and illuminate my mind and give direction to my spirit. Help me to TRULY follow You, Your guidance, Your revealing so I don’t lazily lean back on religion or assumptions or presumptions. I want to be real in every area of my life and in my relations with others … more than ever before … real in You, real in Your Love, Your Compassion, Your Mercy, Your Wisdom, Your Wonderfulness. I’m hungry for You. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive, even as You’ve forgiven me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 13:5-6   … I trust in your unfailing love. I will rejoice because you have rescued me. I will sing to the Lord because he is good to me.   NLT

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

