heavenly info …

1 TIMOTHY 1:17   Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, to God WHO ALONE IS WISE, be honor and glory forever and ever. Amen.   NKJ

As foolish as it may seem to the world, and even some Christians, I’m completely dependent on the  info I get from heaven. I won’t move forward on a life directional decision if I don’t have the full confidence that it’s in line with my God’s Wisdom. I’m not talking conflicting thoughts rolling around in my mind. I’m saying that when I’ve asked Him for Wisdom, and I start to move out on what I believe God’s showing me to do or say, and I get a troubling or scratchy or like a hesitation down in my innards, I stop. If I don’t have that velvety knowing on the inside that He’s into the direction I’m taking in any given area, or if there’s an inner hesitation where I sense the timing may be wrong, I stop. But if every time I take a step, moving out on what I believe is in line with God, and all is well inside me, the inner man, I just keep on steppin’; takin’ one step at a time as I see to do. I’m absolutely sure of His LOVE for me; sure that He will put up red flags all over the inside of me if I’m going off course; sure that He’ll give me the heavenly info I desire, need and require from Him.

I’m saying, “Thank You today for giving me the Wisdom I’ve asked of You. I believe that I’ve received it now. I have it as my present possession by faith. Spirit of Truth, You have been given to me to reveal ALL Truth to me so I’m expecting You to illuminate my mind while giving me this Wisdom and Direction in my spirit. Thank You so much. And, above all, I keep myself in the Love of God, forgiving as He’s forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

JAMES 1:5-8   If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

