one step …

One step at a time. Once I asked the ONLY-ALL-WISE-GOD for His Wisdom, I started watching. Yesterday it was just quietly praying in tongues as I went through my day doing just everyday stuff. Nothing that took a great deal of concentration. I began to realize that there were words running in the background … like music intermittently playing the same lines over and over. I wrote them down and just kept waiting and watching from the inside while I went on with my day. The first couple of times I tried to act on what I was hearing, I could tell I didn’t have enough of the gist, or spirit of the matter, so I kept waiting and watching. By evening I acted on one phrase I had written down, this morning on the second. Not big actions, but as soon as I did what I sensed to do, I began to see that they were definitely leading to next steps. No scratchy, no disturbance of that inner peace so I’m gonna just keep doing whatever steps I continue to see or sense to do. God is Good & He is so Faithful.

I’m saying, “You Lord are my Shepherd – You will lead and guide me in the right paths by Your Spirit of Truth that has come to live in me. I will follow that inner knowing once I ask for Your Wisdom. You love me. I’m safe. I’m protected. As long as I pay attention to You and walk in the Light I believe You’re showing me, You’ll never let me fall or fail. Thank You! I take this. I have it, and I love and forgive as You love and forgive me – so mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

I JOHN 2:26-27   I’ve written to warn you about those who are trying to deceive you. But they’re no match for what is embedded deeply within you—Christ’s anointing, no less! You don’t need any of their so-called teaching. Christ’s anointing teaches you the truth on everything you need to know about yourself and him, uncontaminated by a single lie. Live deeply in what you were taught.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

