distractions …

Could’ve, would’ve, should’ve … brain freeze … mental fog … focus challenged … shadowy shrouds … dropped thoughts … sluggishness … lusterless … “if only” … “but they didn’t” …

All my enemies. All indicative of a trapped life. All send me crying out for a way of escape. And I got one … it’s the Name of Jesus; It’s the Precious Promises of God; It’s the Spirit of Truth in me.

I see this life can be a mine-filled life … mini-bursts of destruction or great big bombs of devastation expected to go off at my every turn. OR! I see this life can be path growing brighter and brighter with Great Expectations of Good at every turn.

I CHOOSE! I’m the one who determines the course of my life. Me and me alone determines my future!

DEUTERONOMY 30:19-20    I call Heaven and Earth to witness against you today: I place before you Life and Death, Blessing and Curse. CHOOSE LIFE so that you and your children will live. And love God, your God, listening obediently to him, firmly embracing him. Oh yes, he is life itself, a long life settled on the soil that God, your God, promised to give …   MSG

I’m saying, “I CHOOSE LIFE! I CHOOSE BLESSING! I refuse to let distractions and the circumstances of life cripple me, slow me down or in any way prevent me from moving forward along the Bright and Good Path of Life that my God has prepared for me! I’m asking You, Lord, for a whole bunch of Mercy and a magnanimous load of Grace to help me today. I take it. I know I have it. Just like yesterday … Every day with You there’s more than enough. You never change. Thank You, and I forgive even as You’ve forgiven me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

JEREMIAH 29:11    For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

