songs …

PSALMS 32:7   You are a hiding place for me; You, Lord, preserve me from trouble, You surround me with songs and shouts of deliverance. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!   AMP

There has never ever been a time when God has not given me a song to sing … either as I’m reading my Bible, or just being quiet and listening to my heart. Something always rises up. Sometimes it’s just a word, and I’ll start saying or singing that word and then more words come. Sometimes it’s a note, or part of a melody. I’ll start hummin’ it and it becomes a song. AND … it always sweeps out debris in my soul, settles my heart, and makes me whole!!!!!!

I’m saying, “My God, You’re always faithful! You always surrounds me with songs of deliverance! And somehow Your songs comin’ out of my heart and mouth just do what I can’t explain! They make things better whether I’m being troubled or everything appears fine. You are just so MAGNANIMOUS!!! Thank You. I take Your songs of deliverance today, and I’m just gonna hum and sing them all day. They do great things … known and unknown. Glory! I have it. I thank You and I forgive even as You’ve forgiven me … so Mercifully! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

