don’t need to be troubled …

I don’t need to be troubled to call on my God. Don’t need to be troubled to spend time with Him, receive songs from Him, wait for His direction. Don’t need to wait for trouble before I KNOW Him. In fact, the best is to KNOW Him when all is well so that do I KNOW Him … who He is, will be, will do, how much He loves me, and that I’m ALL-RIGHT with Him … when it looks like everything is going to hell in a hand-basket. He is and needs to be my most intimate friend and companion.

I’m saying, “Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, for making Yourself available to be my God, my Protector, my Provider, my Peace, my Right-ness with You, my Good Shepherd, the Lover of my soul, my Refuge, my Absolute Ultimate Supply of Wisdom, Knowledge, Insight and Understanding. You never leave me. You are my Constant Companion and Faithful Friend. There is no one above You. You are my Everything. Thank You. All of this in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 2:8-9   Yes, all the things I once thought were so important are gone from my life. Compared to the high privilege of knowing Christ Jesus as my Master, firsthand, everything I once thought I had going for me is insignificant—dog dung. I’ve dumped it all in the trash so that I could embrace Christ and be embraced by him. I didn’t want some petty, inferior brand of righteousness that comes from keeping a list of rules when I could get the robust kind that comes from trusting Christ—God’s righteousness.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

