my part …

When it looks like the situation I’ve prayed about … believing who God is, KNOWING His will, what He can do … and the situation is looking like, not only is it not changing, but is going from bad to worse … what is my part?

My part is not to get overwhelmed!

Overwhelm:
1: upset, overthrow
2  a : to cover over completely : submerge
b : to overcome by superior force or numbers
c : to overpower in thought or feeling

Getting overwhelmed, being overpowered in thought or feeling … I freeze. I do nothing. Therefore … I lose. That definitely contradicts the Word that tells me that I always win in Christ! I can’t change others, but I sure can initiate change in me!

I’m saying, “I WILL not be overwhelmed! I WILL not lose heart! I WILL not allow circumstances to submerge me, to overpower my thoughts or feelings. I WILL hold fast to what I’m believing … what I’ve prayed for that I know is Your will. I don’t care what I see or feel. My part is not to change the circumstances, nor the people. My part is to hold fast to what I KNOW & what You have shown me to believe and do. I’m only responsible for my part … not Yours, not anyone elses. I see I gotta be tunnel-visioned with You. ALL of what I see or feel is subject to change! And it ALL starts with my words. Like Paul … I have the Spirit of Faith. I believe therefore I speak. Show me today what words to put in my mouth … when I’m by myself, when I’m with others. Then I KNOW You will show me what to do. I need You desperately, but I have You munificently. Thank You. I take this, I have it, and I forgive even as You’ve forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

2 CORINTHIANS 4:13,16-18    It is written: “I believed; therefore I have spoken.” Since we have that same spirit of faith, we also believe and therefore speak … Therefore we do not lose heart … For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

