don’t quit …

It ain’t over till it’s over … Kenneth Hagin said something like, when you make the decision to  stand forever, it won’t be long. I think he’s the one that also noted that by a Spirit of God knowing, he’d seen so many people give up right before the manifestation of what they’d been believing God to do. Another minister often says that right before the greatest breakthrough is the greatest storm.

I have to confess I experienced somewhat of a shocker just recently when I saw how close I had come to walking away from a situation that just seemed like it was really over … no way to resurrect it … and it was so easy I doubt I would have even realized that I had quit one day too soon. It seemed that the staying power was gone … surely it must be over. Thank God for the Spirit of Truth, my Guide, my Helper, my Intercessor, my Comforter who lives in me. In my daily reading, in PSALM 21:7, a part of this verse really stuck out to me. I found myself saying it over and over again for many days … bringing this real sense of comfort to my insides … “The unfailing love of the Most High will keep him (me) from stumbling.”   NLT

I’m saying, “Thank You that Your unfailing love keeps me, and kept me, from stumbling. I really don’t want to miss it. I really do want to be one of those, who having done all to stand, stands … and to be one who keeps listening and looking for more ways to stand when everything looks, smells, tastes, sounds like, and feels like it’s all over. Thank You that You are my Good Shepherd. You’re REALLY watching my back. You’re REALLY guiding me. You’re REALLY protecting me … even when I don’t see or feel a thing. You are the MOST Loyal, Faithful Friend ever. You love me with a love I simply do not comprehend, but I do thank You that You are ever revealing it to me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I will love and forgive as You’ve loved me … Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

