HEY! …

I’m saying, “It may look like, sound like, taste like, feel like, smell like there’s trouble all around. Yes, it may appear right now that everyday I’m wakin’ up to things I’d rather’d just disappear from my life, but you know what? … that’s life, at least life here on this earth as we know it now … but there are better things to come. And the stronger I get, the more of that good I’ll see in this filthy here and now. And I’m getting stronger everyday cause in me is the Greater One, and You, the Great and Mighty and Wonderful and Good and Merciful and Loyal and Compassionate and Ever-Present One are making sure that I’m exercising my spiritual muscles all day long … and You’re doin’ this cause I want You to, I invite You to. You’re doin’ it cause You are always energizing and creating in me the power and desire to do Your will. I’m no wimp, not with You in me! I can do ALL things cause You’re strengthening me! Your joy’s in me and it’s my strength AND! YOUR STRENGTH IS MADE PERFECT IN MY WEAKNESS! So … it looks like I’ll just laugh and joy and make merry and look inside for the beat of The Different Drummer, the dance step of the Most High, everywhere I go, everything I do today cause I’m in charge of my day! I decide how it goes! And my day is gonna be a good day cause You, my God … YOU LOVE ME! AND! Everything’s gonna work out for my good and the good of those around me! I’m takin’ this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive, Mercifully, as You’ve forgiven me … Glory! All in Jesus name!”

2 CORINTHIANS 12:9    “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.   NLT

EPHESIANS 5:19-20    …singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord, giving thanks always …   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

