clean …

One clean swipe of the Sword of the Spirit, the Word of God … what can I say? words to describe? One moment I was perplexed … like a belt pulled too tight around my brain, but, in one fell swoop all the angst was gone! Glory! Ain’t nothin’ like it in this world. What relief. What comfort.

The strangest thing is I still don’t know the solution, but the pressure is gone. Must have been some doubt involved – like was God really going to give me an answer? because now I have this confidence that I will know what I need to know at just the right time … so onward with my day. The doubt’s been wiped away.

The Lord’s light penetrates the human spirit, exposing every hidden motive.   PROVERBS 20:27   NLT

I’m saying, “I don’t know what this above Word did exactly, but Lord, I’m telling You, I’m so thankful! Just casually reading along this morning, and then You, with one swipe of Your Word, split right between me, the spirit man, and my soul, setting me free from perplexity  … and I still know nothin’ more in my natural mind. You see. You saw. And You did. Thank You. I take this freedom and peace. I have it. I know You will give me just at the right time what I need to know in this situation. Thank You, and I forgive even as You’ve forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 4:12-13   For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires. Nothing in all creation is hidden from God. Everything is naked and exposed before his eyes, and he is the one to whom we are accountable.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

