my soul …

David talked to his soul … a lot, and what a smart man he was. He was able to “encourage himself in the Lord” so, even when everyone was against him, he’d come out on the winning side.

I finally wrote the last chapter of a story, “In Search of Love”, that I started many many months ago in another blog. It’s a reflection on my life and love with my former husband, and the father of my kids … someone who just recently moved to heaven. I hadn’t been able to pen more chapters, but, also, hadn’t been able to find an end to the story. As I wrote the words yesterday, closure came. With it, though, was heightened feelings and thoughts. My soul became very animated … my soul – Greek is “psuche”: the seat of the feelings, desires, affections, aversions; the mind and the will. I found myself during the night and in my waking hours this morning, very emotional, very reflective … all this can be good, can lend to creative thought … but not necessarily healthy. I found myself sliding back into my past.

God cares for the welfare of my soul. I looked up “soul” in the Old and New Testaments this morning … they are filled with references of His tender love for the state of my soul. The one  talkin’ to me the most right now is ISAIAH 53:10-11.   Yet it pleased the Lord to bruise Him (Jesus) … put Him to grief … make His SOUL an offering for sin … He shall see the LABOR OF HIS SOUL, and be satisfied … shall justify many (me) …  I’m  Justified = “just-as-if-I’d” never sinned.

I’m saying, “Bless the Lord, oh my soul, and all that’s in me cause His soul became an offering for my sin … now I’m all forgiven, I’m healed, I’m free, and  I’m crowned with His unfailing, faithful, loyal love. He’s filling my desires with good things so that my youth is renewed like the eagles. I’m talking to you soul, forget all that lies behind … all that doesn’t move me forward. I ask You, Lord, for Mercy and Grace to help me press toward my goal today; to help me run my life race till I’m fully satisfied. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive … Mercifully as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

The story – “In Search of Love”   http://jlouinc.typepad.com/blog/

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

