what a promise …

The young lions lack food and suffer hunger, but they who seek (inquire of and require) the Lord [by right of their need and on the authority of His Word], none of them shall lack any beneficial thing.   PSALMS 34:10   AMP

“By the right of their need and on the authority of His Word” … Glory!!!

What a covenant our God has made with us through the Blood of Jesus. This verse is Old Covenant and it says that the New is built on even better promises. If I just seek, inquire of, and require of the Lord based on His Word and being established with the KNOWing that God LOVES me … cause that’s how real faith in Him is built, there is nothing I need to lack … in any area, any realm.

I’m saying, “Thank You for Your Word to me today. I KNOW that You LOVE me … the Blood of Jesus speaks of Your Great Mercy towards and for me. I’m meditating on Your Love for me today. I’m gonna rotate thoughts of Your Love around in my mind. I’m gonna sing ditties of Your Love for me. I’m gonna shower, bath, soak in thoughts of Your Love for me today, and KNOW that You withhold no good thing from me, ever! You are Good and Your Mercy is forever. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive even as You’ve forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 8:6   But now He has obtained a more excellent ministry, inasmuch as He is also Mediator of a better covenant, which was established on better promises.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

