findin’ the rhythm …

In improv, whether it be theater or music, I gotta find out where the main character or musician is goin’ before I start fillin’ in my part. Walking with God is like that to me. It’s not that He’s makin’ it up as He goes along, but He’s always workin’ with people who are. Many of us got no plan, and certainly are not following His. So He’s constantly Mercifully filling in the empty spaces, the missed beats, the unsung notes, the quirky rhythm. He’s the Master of Flow!

He’s got a place He’s goin’ with us, but He calls us sheep … we constantly need to be herded, rescued, led, directed. That’s why I like starting out early in the morning with Him so I can catch His rhythm for the day. I don’t always do it well, but thank God, He works with me everyday. I do find that when I spend some extra time just hangin’ with Him in the Word, or in song, or listening to Anointed ministers making music or teaching, or reading their rich writing … just being quiet before Him, I do a lot better.

I’m saying, “Master of Flow, I’m looking to You to teach me how to flow better with You every day; to take my place of authority better; to understand better that because Jesus became the curse for me, I’m Blessed – Empowered to excel, increase, succeed, rise to the top, rise above all that has ever been designed to keep me down. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 10:10-11   The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I (Jesus) came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it [b]overflows). I am the Good Shepherd. The Good Shepherd risks and lays down His life for the sheep.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

