be still …

Sometimes it takes awhile to become still. Our senses are bombarded all the time in this people busy, techy world, especially if you live in a metropolis or the surrounding areas.

Me, the inner man, is sensing a tug in my heart to quiet down … my Good Shepherd nudging me to step aside into a gentle grassy place to rest, to get still … and to pray. I have tremendous desire just to pray in tongues … pray and commune in the Spirit, in tongues.

It’s like there are things He’d just like me to pray out … and it’s like it’s a whole lot way out beyond my understanding; like there are some things in my future, or someone’s future that He wants to pray out, over, through … whatever. It’s hard to put these things in words, but even as I write, it’s getting stronger and stronger. It may mean prayer for me, others, prayer for nations, prayer for protection, deliverance; it may be to change the course of events set up before me or someone else.

I’m saying, “I’m presenting myself to You. One step at a time, You’ll show me what to do. You have a plan and You have a purpose so I’m gonna hang with You. I’m ready to walk it out. But, I’m strongly sensing to get quiet; to do the things I know to do quiet my mind down; to still the busy thoughts. I’m coming boldly to the Throne of Grace to receive Mercy and Grace to help me do this … to get quiet, to be still and pray out, say out, sing out, do whatever needs to be done. Thank You. I believe I recieve this. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive even as You’ve so Mercifully forgiven me. All in Jesus name.

1 CORINTHIANS 14:2   For one who speaks in a tongue speaks not to men but to God, for no one understands or catches his meaning, because in the [Holy] Spirit he utters secret truths and hidden things [not obvious to the understanding].   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

