chatter …

“Be still and KNOW that I am God” … instructions for me a few days ago, yesterday, today and everyday.

The noise most challenging to silence is the chatter that I have allowed to take place in my mind.

After putting aside a lot of outside stimuli over the last few days, quieting myself down from my daily routine, I found a stream of thought running in the background of my soul. I hadn’t even noticed it was there … a small river of concerns, unanswered questions, a few oppressive and unpleasant thoughts. How did that sneak in any way? Probably not my concern at this moment, but, what to do with it is more on my agenda.

As I walked into these last few days of being more quiet this verse from the Amplified Translation rolled up from within me and became the anchoring thought:  But we have the mind of Christ and do hold the thoughts (feelings and purposes) of His heart.   1 CORINTHIANS 2:16   AMP

And while writing this I’m hearing the last part of this verse from JAMES 1:21   … in a humble (gentle, modest) spirit receive and welcome the Word which implanted and rooted [in your hearts] CONTAINS THE POWER TO SAVE YOUR SOULS. Glory!!!

I’m saying, “I ALREADY  have the Mind of Christ! It’s in me. I let it rise up … all the thoughts, purposes and feelings of Your heart! Glory! In a humble spirit I receive and welcome Your WORD rooted in my heart that has the power to save my soul … bath me, cleanse me and make me whole! Through Your Mercy and Your Grace, help me to take hold of more and more of Your Word today and everyday, allowing it to daily save my soul. I take this. I have it, I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve so Mercifully forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

