rooted …

What does it mean to be “rooted”? Set solidly or securely in place.

It’s the Word that I rotate over and over in my mind, think about, deliberately apply it to any given situation, practice using, keep looking at … it’s that Word that becomes “rooted” in me. Once it does, I begin to see its effects poppin’ up all over the place. I don’t even think about expecting it to come to pass, I just expect. Once rooted, it just becomes part of who I am, how I operate; it is part of my internal, unconscious processing. AND I LIKE IT!

It’s this ROOTED Word that really long-term sets me free, heals my body, brings success, lifts me to new ways of thinking, untangles twisted thoughts and sad feelings … saves and heals my soul = mind, will and emotions.

I’m saying, “I like newness of thought. I like fresh and light. I like hot off the press kind of thinking. That’s what Your Word rooted in my heart does. I like it. I’m saying thank You, thank You, Thank You for Your Amazing Word that has the power to change me from the inside out. Nothin’ does what Your Word does. I value it. I put it first place in my life always. I thank You for Your outrageous Mercy and Grace that made this available to me. I take it more and more everyday. I have it, and I forgive as You’ve so Mercifully forgiven me. All in Jesus

JAMES 1:21   … in a humble (gentle, modest) spirit receive and welcome the Word which implanted and rooted [in your hearts] CONTAINS THE POWER TO SAVE YOUR SOULS.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

