God in me …

Everything I’ve been reading, meditating on, listening to, is reminding me that I’ve got God in me. Christ in me, my hope of Glory, the Fulness of the Godhead, the same Spirit who raised Jesus from the dead, the Spirit of Truth, the Mind of Christ … and so on … all in me. I’m wall to wall God. No wonder Jesus said that we would do the works that He did and even greater, cause He could only say what He heard His Father saying and do what He saw Him doing, and then He said that it wasn’t Himself that did the works but the Father in Him. And I’ve got the Father living in me. So I just need to learn to only SAY what I hear my Father say, and only DO what I see Him do and then, GLORY! HE CAN DO BIG THINGS THROUGH ME – THOSE THINGS ONLY HE CAN DO!

So my most wonderful ally right now is the Spirit of Truth who has made His home in me. He’s in me to guide and lead me into ALL Truth; to reveal, transmit, disclose to me all that belongs to Jesus, which is what belongs to the Father; to show me things to come, and to bring to remembrance everything that’s been revealed and told me by God. That’s pretty intense!

I’m saying, “Spirit of Truth, I receive You to rise up big in me today and to reveal ALL the Truth that I need to see today in every situation. I do NOT want to lean on my own puny understanding. I want the pure, unadulterated, loving Truth … loving Truth cause You are Love. I receive discipline, correction along with all the other You show me. You are in me to guide and keep me on the Blessing path so I yield to You today. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve so Mercifully forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 16:13   But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

