He’s into the details …

2:00 this morning, I sat bolt upright in bed having heard someone loudly and clearly call my name. At first I thought someone was outside the door, but then realized no one was knocking. A little befuddled, my next thought was, the Lord must need me to pray, so I started to pray in tongues. In my knower, I knew that wasn’t it. Checked the time on my phone and noticed a text message so I opened it. Someone needed my help early in the morning and at a time I’d normally be up but I’d stayed up late reading. I even had the thought as I slipped into sleep to not wake up as early as I usually do because I’d want more rest. I might not have noticed the text … just quick got outta bed, jumped in the shower to get ready for a meeting at 8 AM.

God knew. The Blessor knew. The One I’ve been talking to about being a Blessing to others; receiving being a Blessed one so others can be Blessed. Talking it out, being more attentive to stay in the Blessing path, operating more accurately at being a Blessing.

I believe the Lord had an angel call my name to wake me so that person, who’s so important to Him, could receive the help they needed.  All I needed to do was make a call at a certain time, so I set my alarm, went back to sleep and it all got taken care of. God is into the details of this person’s life, and mine.

I’m saying, “Have I told You lately that I love You; that there’s no one above You? I haven’t told You enough, but today I’m stirring myself up to do so. You’re more precious to me than anyone and anything in this world … and thank You so much for enabling me to be a Blessing to all those I love. You know how important this person is to me, and more than that, I see how important this person is to You … that You’re into the details of each of our lives … as we let You be. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. I love You with all my being. I will to love others as You love me, and to forgive, Mercifully, as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 14:16-18    And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Comforter (Counselor, Helper, Intercessor, Advocate, Strengthener, and Standby), that He may remain with you forever – The Spirit of Truth, Whom the world cannot receive (welcome, take to its heart), because it does not see Him or know and recognize Him. But you know and recognize Him, for He lives with you [constantly] and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans [comfortless, desolate, bereaved, forlorn, helpless] ...   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

