eased and so wonderful …

If I keep the intensity of my God’s Love for me; of Him being LOVE, in the forefront of my mind and on my heart, it’s an eased, powerful walk through every challenge. Pressure, yes, but I press against the pressure with His Loyal, Tender, Ferocious, Violent Love for me. This is the key … to KNOW Him as LOVE. Not the wimpy human love we know in this world, but more like the ferocious love of the elephant mother, or the mama bear, if you get between her and her baby. That’s God’s Love for me.

Even Job, having no revelation that there was even a devil, who lived in a time when everyone thought that all good and bad came from God, had a glimpse into our Blessed life in Christ when he said, “You would call and I would answer, and you would YEARN for me, your handiwork. For then you would GUARD my steps, INSTEAD OF watching for my sins. My sins would be sealed in a pouch, and you would cover my guilt.”   JOB 14:15-17   NLT

We KNOW now, from what Jesus said, that the thief, the devil, comes to steal, kill and destroy, not God. Jesus, who is the Exact Imprint of the Father, said He came to give us Life and Life abundantly.  ( JOHN 10:10)

I’m saying, ” You yearn for me to have this Abundant Life. Because the Blood of Jesus has absolutely blotted out ALL my sin, washed me clean of a guilt consciousness, I can absolutely KNOW, as long as I walk in the Light of what I KNOW of You, that Your Tender, Loyal, Ferocious Covenant Love for me is not looking for any sins and failures and shortcomings in me, even when You see I’m not getting something quite right, but is in hot pursuit of me looking for ways to guard me, help me, cause me to succeed, give me the Wisdom and Insight that I need. That’s what’s in the forefront of Your mind, so that’s what I’m gonna keep on my mind. If I miss it, I confess it and immediately put it in the sea of forgetfulness just like You do, and move on to the solution. You’re into solutions, victory, overcoming. Thank You. I do so take this. I have it, and I forgive others so Mercifully, just as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

