the Blood that’s talkin’ …

I heard a phrase the other day, “I’m just being hard on myself”, as this person bad-mouthed them-self after thinking they had blown something, missed the mark, whatever. It kept running around in me like a broken record. I knew what they meant. I’ve spent plenty of time doing that in my life. But this morning as I was reading my Bible, up outta my heart boomed, “Being hard on yourself is NOT a virtue!”.

I let that phrase roll around on the inside of me as I showered, dried my hair, etc. Pretty soon I’m hearing, “the blood that speaks of mercy”. I found the verse and just let that phrase roll around, sort of drifted back to sleep as I lay there thinking about it. Woke up HEARING and SEEING, as I’m “being hard on myself”, I’m completely dishonoring the Blood of Jesus cause I’m so caught up in myself that I’m not hearing what the Blood is saying … It’s talkin’ Mercy. It’s talkin’ I’ve been made Right before God. It’s talkin’ my Innocence in God’s Presence. It’s talkin’ the Loyal, Tender, Ferocious, Violent Love of my Father God for me. It’s talkin’ –  My Abba Daddy, My Redeemer Jesus, speaking the Solution, the Wisdom, the Insight needed for overcoming!

I’m saying, “Never again am I gonna allow myself to be “hard on myself”. Not my job! Not a virtue! It’s condemnation! and Jesus said He didn’t come to condemn, but instead poured out His Blood that cries out for Mercy. I’m gonna put every iota of my ears and heart into listening to that cry of Mercy, Victory and Solution and the Empowerment that Precious Blood has for me. Thank You Jesus! Thank You Father! I take it! I have it! I forgive! All in Jesus name!”

HEBREWS 12:22-24    But you have come to Mount Zion, to the city of the living God … to the sprinkled BLOOD WHICH SPEAKS [of mercy], a better and nobler and more gracious message than the blood of Abel [which cried out for vengeance].   NIV AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

