my choice …

I know better, but yesterday afternoon, I just let down and was not willing to resist being overwhelmed by circumstances and let despondency in … not bad. I just didn’t fight for my joy. Not fighting for joy was my choice. And I could feel the weakness creeping in. By the time I went to bed, I repented, but I’m having to press to regain that manifested joy being my strength. Again, my choice.

Every moment of my life is filled with choices. And God is so good … He tells us specifically that there are choices, what the choices are, and then so Mercifully, cause we can act so dumb, encourages us on the best choices …

“This command I am giving you today is not too difficult for you to understand, and it is not beyond your reach. It is not kept in heaven, so distant that you must ask, ‘Who will go up to heaven and bring it down so we can hear it and obey?’ It is not kept beyond the sea, so far away that you must ask, ‘Who will cross the sea to bring it to us so we can hear it and obey?’ No, the message is very close at hand; IT IS ON YOUR LIPS AND IN YOUR HEART so that you can obey it …  I call heaven and earth as witnesses today against you, that I have set before you LIFE and DEATH, BLESSING and CURSING; THEREFORE CHOOSE LIFE, that both you and your descendants may live; that you may love the Lord your God, that you may obey His voice, and that you may cling to Him, for He is your life and the length of your days; and that you may dwell in the land …  DEUTERONOMY 30:11-14,19-20   NLT NKJ

I’m saying, “I CHOOSE LIFE! I CHOOSE BLESSING! It’s my choice. God said so. So I just can’t tell you how much I don’t care what is lining up or not lining up in my life, I refuse to say any words contrary to LIFE & BLESSING … cause God said the choice is on my lips and in my heart. I choose by saying. I choose by believing. Help me Lord with a whole lot of Mercy and Grace to regain the ground I lost, and to be strengthened to make the right choices … the choices for LIFE & BLESSING every moment of my day. Thank You. I take it. I have it, and I forgive, so Mercifully as You’ve forgiven me. I love You with all my being, and I WILL love others as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

