less is more …

I’m BLESSED to be a BLESSING. #1 lesson for me … #1 discipline to practice … is concerning my words, but more specifically, the words I speak to others.

Less is more …

An expression applicable to many things, but whoa! especially my words, and the quality of the words I speak to others.

I’m saying, “When I’m under pressure, or having to do something that’s challenging my temperament, I’m making a decision that I’m only gonna speak words that BLESS others … build them up. They don’t need to know every little challenge I went through to “get ‘er done’, or what I’m gonna have to go through “to get ‘er done”. I’m gonna assume they may be challenged as much, or maybe even more than me. God only knows what they’re facing today. We’re each in our own circle of circumstances. Lord, I’m asking You for Mercy and Grace to help me to discipline my mind, my emotions, and especially my tongue to say only words that BLESS … empower, enrich, strengthen, bring Grace to others. I thank You. I take this, I have it, and I forgive Mercifully as You’ve forgiven me. I love You and WILL love others as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 4:29    Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.   NKJ

AMP – … but only such [speech] as is good and beneficial to the spiritual progress of others, as is fitting to the need and the occasion, that it may be a BLESSING and give grace to those who hear it.

MSG – Watch the way you talk. Let nothing foul or dirty come out of your mouth. Say only what helps, EACH WORD A GIFT.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

