each word a gift …

EPHESIANS 4:29   Watch the way you talk. Let nothing foul or dirty come out of your mouth. Say only what helps, EACH WORD A GIFT.   MSG

These words keep rolling around on the inside of me … a concept hard for me to grasp, but it lines up with the Bible all over the place. Every word I speak is important, powerful, and creative. And I am commanded to use each word as a gift.

So what words am I speaking,  not only to others, but to myself? What words, rolling around in my mind, my heart, are talkin’ to me?

Jesus said,    For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of.   MATTHEW 12:34   NIV

I’m saying, “If it’s what’s in my heart that enables each word I speak to be a good gift, I’m gonna concentrate more on fillin’ my heart up with You cause from You comes every good and perfect gift. You are the source of all good and beneficial thing so I’m fillin’ myself up with You. I’m doin’ this so each word I speak is a gift to both myself and those who hear me speaking. I’m here at the Throne of Grace to receive help to do this in an ever-increasing way in my life. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

JAMES 1:17    Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.   NIV

MSG   Every desirable and beneficial gift comes out of heaven. The gifts are rivers of light cascading down from the Father of Light. There is nothing deceitful in God, nothing two-faced, nothing fickle.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

