say only what helps …

What a simple statement, but that pretty much wraps it up … not only in quantity, but in quality. Not too much, not too little: not useless, but helpful; what moves things forward … say only what helps.

Comedians measure their words … how they say the words, to bring about the laughable even in the heaviest of situations. By my words I can bring laughter, joy, peace, comfort … all that good stuff.

EPHESIANS 4:29   Watch the way you talk. Let nothing foul or dirty come out of your mouth. SAY ONLY WHAT HELPS, each word a gift.   MSG

AMP – … but only such [speech] as is good and beneficial to the spiritual progress of others, as is fitting to the need and the occasion, that it may be a BLESSING and give grace to those who hear it.

I’m saying, “I’m determined to really measure my words; to say only those things that are helpful; only what moves things forward. To listen to the MASTER OF ALL WORDS before I just let things fly out of my mouth … allowing Him to show me what will be beneficial, be a BLESSING, and bring Grace to the hearer and the situation. Lord, here I am again to receive Mercy for my failures, and a whole lot of Grace today to help me measure my words. I thank You. I take it. I have it, and I forgive as You’ve so Mercifully forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

