change …

Sometimes it’s not obvious to me where I need to make changes. That’s when I need the Wisdom of God … actually I always need the Wisdom of God :), it’s just that sometimes I SEE it more clearly and quickly.

I’d asked the Lord to help me SEE where I needed to make changes and how. This weekend I read something that caused LIGHT to come blasting on the scene.

This was garnered from one of Jerry Savelle’s devotionals a few days ago.

Satan’s mission is to steal, kill and destroy, but he can’t just come without invitation or there would be no human beings. He’d kill us all at birth. He has to have access to carry out his mission. He does this “by exploiting a demonstrated weakness in your life from the wrong habits you’ve created.”

“Satan has observed a faulty behavior pattern in your life”, and around and to me brings circumstances, peoples, encounters, things to play off to get me to fall into temptation. Maybe I don’t fall right away, but if I don’t change eventually the web will be tightly woven, and I will fall prey. It may not seem like a big deal, but even a bunch of little bad habits can be big.

THAT MADE ME MAD! THAT GAVE ME INCENTIVE TO FIND OUT HOW TO CHANGE!

I’m saying, “I can change wherever I’m weak cause You’re the Greater One in me! If I get Your wisdom, I can do anything! My enemy can’t see the inside of me … only You. So give me Your Wisdom. Show me what to do. Tell me what to say. I’ll do it. He can’t see if I’m feeling weak inside. He can only observe from the outside. Your Wisdom  creates a way for me to escape from myself and bad habits, and gives him NO PLACE! Glory! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me. All in Jesus name.

2 CORINTHIANS 2:11    ... Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devices.   NKJ

EPHESIANS 4:27    neither give place to the devil;   YLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

