assignments …

I can’t quite remember where I picked up this word or practice, but part of my morning routine is to present myself to the Lord, and receive my assignments for the day.

Like I can see in all creation, God is into the details. He really does have a specific plan and purpose for everything He does … which includes me. I am unique. I am specific. I’m put together as a born-again child of God, a particular member of the Body of Christ. Who I am is essential for that Body working purposefully and effectively. “No man is an island”, and I don’t wanna be.

I’m saying, “I do present myself to You this morning. I’ve come to receive my assignments. I am Your child, but I’m also here to work, to Bless, to do my part in this Master Plan that You have … the saving, healing and delivering You’ve prepared for the world You love so much. I roll every care and concern I have today for my own life and those that are mine over on You. I believe that as my Good Shepherd, You are taking care of all that concerns me; that You will alert me if there’s anything specific I need to do for me and mine while I’m out doing You and Yours. I ask You for all the Mercy and Grace to carry out what You’ve made me to be and called me to do today. Spirit of Truth rise up in me as I pray in tongues, praise and thank You, meditate in Your Word, to reveal to me each step to take. I may not see the over-all picture, but I do know that as I do what You show me to do, and say what I hear You say, just like Jesus, I will be fulfilling my assignments and Your will is getting done. I love You so much. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me. All in Jesus name,”

JOHN 3:16-17   “This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life. God didn’t go to all the trouble of sending his Son merely to point an accusing finger, telling the world how bad it was. He came to help, to put the world right again.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

