let Him put it together …

I want my living and giving to be a sweet aroma to my God.

I was just reminded of this – that there is a fragrance to our offerings … they’re either a stench or a fragrant odor to God.

I have a couple of decisions I will be making in the next little while that could greatly alter my life. I’ve talked to God about them, but realized this morning I really hadn’t made definite requests concerning them. How can I ask God’s direction if I’ve not asked a specific question. Part of why I haven’t is because, somewhere in the recesses of my soul, I wasn’t sure I’d like His thoughts. Now that’s not really true, because He’s my everything. In my heart of hearts I only want what He wants.

I remembered a phrase that I’d used years ago when making some fairly important decisions about my life that really helped put everything in perspective, and expressed what I REALLY wanted … “whatever is best for the Kingdom” … meaning, whatever will work best with what God has on His heart that He wants and needs to do.

An excitement and a peace has begun to roll over my soul as I know I’m moving in the right direction now. …

I’m saying, “Father God, I really want my living and giving to be a sweet fragrance to you. I’m asking you for Your Mercy and Grace to help me formulate my requests, and, to completely resolve that I will only do what’s best for the Kingdom. That’s what I desire in my heart of hearts. I’m not an island to myself so the decisions I make will affect those around me as well as me. Most of all, what I do will affect Your Big Plan. You do have an Over-all Master Plan, and I definitely want to be in line with that. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love like You forgive and love me. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 4:18   …  I have everything I need and am amply supplied, now that I have received from Epaphroditus the gifts you sent me. [They are the] FRAGRANT ODOR of an offering and sacrifice WHICH GOD WELCOMES and IN WHICH HE DELIGHTS.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

