expectations …

There is a continual stirring that I have to do. It’s the stirring up of my dreams, my good expectations … what I REALLY want to see in my life. It’s not that I start immediately expecting bad when I don’t. It’s just easy to let the days slide by; sink into rote; allow life’s colors to take on grey tones; lose anticipation … the expectancy that what I’m dreaming, looking for, could happen any moment. They could even fall off the grid completely – especially if they’re hopes and dreams that are a lot more than I’d ever hoped to experience.

Like a sterling silver platter … what a mirror if it’s kept freshly shined everyday. Let a few days go by, though, and it starts to grow dull and tarnished. It’s a high maintenance article … so are my dreams and hopes.

I’m saying, “Where would I be, my God, if I didn’t have the hope to see Your goodness right here, right now, in my lifetime? Thank You for Your Word and Your Spirit that together are building these outrageous dreams of Your outrageous Grace and Goodness coming to pass in my life … way out beyond what I ever hoped possible. Spirit of God, You who’ve come to live in me to guide and help me, I receive from You today to rise up and bring to my remembrance throughout the day the expectations, the hopes and dreams that I’ve allowed to tarnish through neglect, laziness, and apathy. Help me to make them all shiny again. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 27:13   I would have lost heart, unless I had believed That I would see the goodness of the LORD In the land of the living.   NKJ

HEBREWS 11:6   But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and THAT HE IS A REWARDER of those who diligently seek Him.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

