very quiet …

When I’ve the opportunity to spend some longer quality quiet alone times, I’m often surprised at the discipline it takes to quiet all my mental activity.

So many things to think about … even though I’m not troubled by fear or distress, everyday busy-ness can clog the portal to the voice of me, the hidden man of the heart. Ya know, my mental facilities were never created to solve life’s challenges. Those facilities are designed to process the instructions from me, the inner man, with the inspiration of the Greater One in me.

That’s why I love to have those special times of longer uninterrupted quiet – longer times spent quieting my soul so I can be more sensitive to what’s happening in my heart, and/or hear more clearly the voice of my spirit. Also, to give time to the Spirit of Truth in me –  to hear His still small voice, or download impressions of things that He is wanting to share with me.

I’m saying, “Father God, over the next couple of weeks I’m gonna have opportunities to have some quality alone times. I’m asking You for Mercy and Grace to help me to use these times wisely … to make the very most of these times. Your presence, Your thoughts, Your wisdom and insight are the preciousness of my life. Thank You for giving Your ALL to me; making the All of You available to me; wanting to share the ALL of You with me. Help me to receive. Help me to give my all to You. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I will to forgive and love as much as You’ve forgiven, and as much as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 5:16   Making the very most of the time [buying up each opportunity] …   AMP

EPHESIANS 5:11,16-20   Don’t waste your time on useless work, mere busywork … barren pursuits … Make the most of every chance you get. These are desperate times! Don’t live carelessly, unthinkingly. Make sure you understand what the Master wants. Don’t drink too much wine … Drink the Spirit of God, huge draughts of him. Sing hymns instead of drinking songs! Sing songs from your heart to Christ. Sing praises over everything, any excuse for a song to God the Father in the name of our Master, Jesus Christ.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

