first words …

Paying attention to the first words that come up from my spirit in the morning is my lifeline. If I pay attention to those, my day just turns good … even if there are unfavorable circumstances staring me in the face.

I’ve learned over the years to be expecting to hear words in the morning whether it be one word, a verse, a song, a strong impression, or even a voice … the Lord Himself, or possibly an angel. Of course, to be having these first words be Godly words all depend on the words and thoughts I’m downloading during the day, and especially before I’m moving into sleep mode.

Training myself to discipline what I’m doing, hearing, reading, watching … especially the last hour before I nod off, is my persistent endeavor right now. I believe this will produce dynamic changes in me.

I’m saying, “Father God, I come boldly to the Throne of Grace asking for a heap more of Mercy and  Grace to help me be successful in this discipline. I just heard again recently the phrase, “doing something over and over expecting different results is an insane thought.” I do want change. I’m lookin’ to be more of a Blessing cause You, the Creator God, my Redeemer, purchased my freedom from the curse of the law that Your Blessing  could come on me. You have Blessed = Empowered me to be a Blessing; empowered me to increase, to excel, to overcome, to go completely over the top in every situation in life. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

PROVERBS 4:18-27   The ways of right-living people glow with light; the longer they live, the brighter they shine. But the road of wrongdoing gets darker and darker … Dear friend, listen well to my words; tune your ears to my voice. Keep my message in plain view at all times. Concentrate! Learn it by heart! …  Keep vigilant watch over your heart; that’s where life starts  … Keep your eyes straight ahead; ignore all sideshow distractions. Watch your step, and the road will stretch out smooth before you …    MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

