love, the accelerator …

GALATIANS 5:6    … The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love.   NIV

Wow! Break that sentence down!

The ONLY thing … that means there is nothing else … this ONE thing.

That COUNTS … that has any worth … will put the pedal to the metal.

Is FAITH EXPRESSING ITSELF THROUGH LOVE!

Love is the accelerator … it’s the ONLY thing that puts the petal to the metal for our faith to COUNT.

It’s the ONLY thing that enables our faith to bring the things desired in our heart to come to pass in our lives.

I’m saying, “I’ve been praying this, so Father, I believe that this is indeed coming to pass in me … that You are strengthening me in my inner man with mighty dunamis power by Your Spirit out of the treasury of Your Glory so that I’m able to be rooted and grounded deeply in love; that I’m able to grasp with all Your children, how wide and long and high and deep is the marvelous, wonderful love of Christ. Cause as I grasp how much You love me, I will want to, and be able to, love others as You love me. Love just works that way. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive like You’ve forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 3:16-19    I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, 17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

