jealous love …

I woke up this morning with the thought that I had not met up to my own expectations yesterday. As the thought lingered, I became aware of God’s presence enfolding me. It was like a mother picking up a child tenderly protecting it from something … the words came to me “jealous love”. I became so aware of my Abba Daddy protecting me even from my own thoughts. It was like His Jealous Love smothered out even my own self-accusation.

DEUTERONOMY 4:24    For the Lord your God is a consuming fire, a jealous God.   AMP

For the first time, that I can remember, I perceived and experienced God’s jealousy. It was NOT what I expected … with all the very human connotations I have of jealousy. It was an ABSOLUTE BLANKETING of His Love that enfolded me to protect me … It was for MY protection.

PSALMS 91:1    He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand].   AMP

ROMANS 8:38-39   I’m absolutely convinced that nothing—nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, today or tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable—absolutely nothing can get between us and God’s love because of the way that Jesus our Master has embraced us.   MSG

I’m saying that I CHOOSE to believe the love You have for me! I WILL to believe! I WILL grow in my believing. By Your Mercy and Your Grace I’m getting stronger and stronger in my believing. I take this. I have it! I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

