consistently …

Most important aspect of me not getting discouraged by what others are doing or not doing is to be so wrapped up in doing what I’m supposed to be doing and doing it consistently that I’ve no time to be concerned about what or what not another person is doing!

And this is a full-time job … making sure that I’m so busy doing what I’m supposed to be doing and doing it consistently that I don’t have time to notice, except when the Spirit of God brings it to my attention, what or what not another person is doing. And whenever the Spirit of God brings it to my attention, He brings with it instructions of how to help that person, pray for that person or do for that person … so opposite of any nonconstructive thinking or analyzing I do on my own.

I’m saying, “Spirit of God on the inside of me, given to me to be my Helper, Comforter, Guide, Intercessor, Counselor, rise up on the inside of me and catch me every time I find myself having time to be discouraged or interrupted by what someone else is doing or not doing, and point me right back to what I’m supposed to be doing and help me to do it consistently. Lord, forgive me for the time I’ve wasted in nonconstructive thinking, and/or analyzing another person’s failures or shortcomings. I humbly take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive as You have forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 5:1-2,8,10-14   Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children. Live a life filled with love, following the example of Christ. He loved us and offered himself as a sacrifice for us, a pleasing aroma to God … For once you were full of darkness, but now you have light from the Lord. So live as people of light …  Carefully determine what pleases the Lord. Take no part in the worthless deeds of evil and darkness … light makes everything visible. This is why it is said,

“Awake, O sleeper,
    rise up from the dead,
    and Christ will give you light.”   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

